PDA

View Full Version : excel to work passing data dynamically with bookmarks in word

chandrasekha
05-10-2010, 06:36 AM
BODY { MARGIN: 8px } .LW-yrriRe { FONT: x-small arial } HI All,

How are you doing.I have requirement to carry values from Excel to Word not copy & paste but carry individual values and place it Word in desired location. I am able to do copy and paste the values from excel to word but not to the desire place

I have created .DOT file and bookmark as well in template file and excuted script from excel it's not working. I have attached the files. I highly apprecite gurus help. I see light at the end of the tunnel. Thanks to you all

Thanks in advance

Cheers
Sekhar

lynnnow
05-10-2010, 06:38 AM
Sekhar, why don't you consider using mail merge?

Lincoln

chandrasekha
05-10-2010, 06:44 AM
Thanks for the lightning reply. Actually I am new to VBA, I have seen some posting I have followed it nothing beyond then that..All my application demands is dyanmic insert into Word from Excel where data will be place in Word in desire location

I appreciate if you have any example from Excel to Word. It would be life saver.Thanks in advance

cheers
sekhar

dragon
05-11-2010, 05:51 AM
Sekhar, have a look at Ken Puls' Knowledge Base article on Pushing Excel Named Range Values To Bookmarks in Word...

http://www.vbaexpress.com/kb/getarticle.php?kb_id=381

chandrasekha
05-12-2010, 06:16 AM
HI Dragon, Thanks a billion. I was working the code and there is error called "Error: 5151 There is a problem"..i was trying to work the error but with failed attempt.appreciate your help
thanks once again
cheers

lynnnow
05-12-2010, 06:44 AM
Chandrashekar,

Please answer these questions:

1. Did you create ranges with names in Excel?
2. Did you use the named ranges from Excel for bookmarks created in Word?
3. Did you edit the Word template name to suit your preference?