PDA

View Full Version : Events planner

Benji84
09-17-2010, 03:30 AM
Hi,

I'm very new to VBA. I have used VBA to create a userform in word, but not familiar with excel.

I need to create a database/form for booking attendees onto events. Here are the requirements:

When an attendee is booked and confirmed for an event - it will add to the number of events attended i.e. +1 to field within the spreadsheet

Create a series of combo boxes in a userform which will autofilter results when choosing a delegate.

A separate userform to make the event booking (e.g. event name, event date, etc)

Can this be done easily with excel or is it better to use access??

Thanks

Ben

Bob Phillips
09-17-2010, 01:12 PM
Nope Excel is perfect.

Post some example data.

Benji84
09-20-2010, 01:28 AM
OK so along the top row I have the following headings:

Surname, First name, Type, Background, Committee and Number of events attended.

So what I need is a userform that will use combo boxes to autofilter all fields by the criteria above. Once a member is selected there is then a second userform that can enable the booking (in another sheet) that has the following headings

Name, Surname, Name of event attended, Date of event.

This is where the tricky bit comes in. Can I have a button that says confirm booking which will transfer the data from the second useform to sheet 2 and will add 1 to 'Number of events' field when delegates confirmed in sheet 1???

Thanks

Ben

Bob Phillips
09-20-2010, 03:30 AM
I suggested posting a workbook. We generally don't have the time or inclination to create test data to match your situation.

GTO
09-20-2010, 05:31 AM
Nope Excel is perfect...

LOL :rolleyes:

Benji84
09-20-2010, 07:44 AM
OK, here is the sample file and here is how I would like it to work (if possible)