PDA

View Full Version : Another noobie

davmec93
10-05-2010, 02:27 PM
I thought I'd introduce myself and be as vague about it as possible. I'm Dave and I'm a constant student when it comes to VBA. I have found it to be totally addicting and having code to make something happen is really good enought....I have to understand why it works. Hopefully I'll be well received here. I've read through some posts and found some conversations pretty interesting...:cool:

Aussiebear
10-06-2010, 01:18 AM
Well Dave, welcome to VBAX. I'm confident that you'll meet some very clever people as you get around the forums.

Bob Phillips
10-06-2010, 01:53 AM
Pretty interesting? I have been here 5 and a bit years, and I find at least one a day more than interesting.

It's the best VBA site for Excel, bar none.

Aussiebear
10-06-2010, 04:03 AM
That be one of the good guys Dave.... unlike me of course.

Simon Lloyd
10-06-2010, 04:28 AM
Pretty interesting? I have been here 5 and a bit years, and I find at least one a day more than interesting.

It's the best VBA site for Excel, bar none.Dave - beware of this one!, discussions can get more than interesting :) but whatever you do when having discussion with xld, don't take offense ;) and he's usually right!!!

davmec93
10-06-2010, 06:26 AM
Dave - beware of this one!, discussions can get more than interesting :) but whatever you do when having discussion with xld, don't take offense ;) and he's usually right!!!

Ya, I caught that right away from reading some of the responces he was involved in :rotlaugh:

I've got thick skin so I think I'll be ok but thank you for the warning :friends:

davmec93
10-06-2010, 06:29 AM

It's the best VBA site for Excel, bar none.

Ya, pretty interesting. I've been browsing thru some posts yesterday and this morning and have already realized that I'll be able to learn alot. I am also hoping that I'll be able to share some of my limited knowledge with others too.

Bob Phillips
10-06-2010, 10:45 AM