View Full Version : Solved: Replace Formula with code
YasserKhalil
10-21-2010, 01:34 AM
Good day everybody
I have a workbook with VLOOKUP formula..
I want to replace the formula with the code
Is it possible??
Bob Phillips
10-21-2010, 02:23 AM
Why do you want to do that, the formula will be (far more) efficient.
YasserKhalil
10-21-2010, 02:51 AM
Because the original file is very large - I think because of the formulas -
The workbook contains 100.000 record
Bob Phillips
10-21-2010, 03:06 AM
If your lookup table is sorted, as it appears to be, the formula can be made more efficient by using ,TRUE instead of ,0
YasserKhalil
10-21-2010, 02:23 PM
Is there a way to convert the formulas to code?
mdmackillop
10-21-2010, 02:30 PM
Named ranges used for simplicity
Sub Macro2()
With Range("Price")
.FormulaR1C1 = "=VLOOKUP(RC[-2],Data,2,FALSE)"
.Value = .Value
End With
End Sub
YasserKhalil
10-21-2010, 06:46 PM
Thank you very much Mr. mdmackillop
I'm pleased with your solution
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.