PDA

View Full Version : Solved: Coding for AutoCad

ccastelein
06-02-2005, 07:35 PM
Hello all,
im new to VBA, about 3 weeks. I have a couple of books and im diving in..
im trying to write some code fore Autocad...i used autocad for 8 years and have written some lisp routines but nothing with dialog boxes, hence the VBA.

vba is quite different than lisp or DOS so getting a grip on the concepts is a challenge....on to the question.

heres my code so far:

Sub ITB()
Load ITBmain
If ThisDrawing.ActiveSpace = acModelSpace Then ThisDrawing.SendCommand "tilemode 0 "
ITBmain.Show 'a form with alot of Option Buttons and a Command Button
If ITBcontinue = True Then ThisDrawing.SendCommand "-layer m XR-TITLE "
End Sub

what happens is that it hangs in the code at the continue button and never gets back to create the layer: (command button code follows):

Private Sub ITBcontinue_Click()
ITBcontinue = True
ITBmain.Hide
End Sub

what am i doing wrong?:think:
Thank you in advance for any help you can provide.
ccastelein

Tommy
06-03-2005, 07:11 AM
Hi ccastelein, :hi:
Welcome to VBAX!

Change the name of ITBcontinue to something else. VBA is getting confused because the command button has that name. That will get your code to work.

This is what I would have done, this is just my opion :yes

Sub ITB()
Dim mLyr As AcadLayer
If ThisDrawing.ActiveSpace = acModelSpace Then ThisDrawing.SendCommand "tilemode 0 "
ITBcontinue.Show 1 'means stop execution until form is unloaded
'ThisDrawing.SendCommand "-layer m XR-TITLE "
Set mLyr = ThisDrawing.Layers.Add("XR-TITLE")
mLyr.Color = acCyan
mLyr.Linetype = "CONTINUOUS"
End Sub

Private Sub ITBcontinue_Click()
'ITBcontinue = True
ITBcontinue.Hide
End Sub

Let me know if I can be of more help :friends:

Killian
06-03-2005, 07:48 AM