PDA

View Full Version : Update Sales Territory Shifts/Changes through VBA

vishwakarma
12-09-2010, 12:40 AM
Hi Guys,

I work in Sales Department and work on many reports related to sales. One of the report is Territory Alignment to the Sales reps. I’ve a formula sheet where I can update the changes and assign sales rep to the territory according to the change. But here the problem is that whenever there is mass change (means where ever the territories having zip split are shifted to multiple sales reps) I’ve to go and check each records and update the formula sheet accordingly and this consume ample amount of time and concentration. Is there any way by which we can create this sheet in vba in a user form or anything…

Just to be more precise:-

The territory sheet that I have, contains un-split and split of the states according to the zips, for e.g :- State Alaska(AK) is wholly owned by a particular sales rep, where California(CA) is splitted between multiple sales reps by zips.

So, if there is any change let’s say in both of these cities, For Alaska it is fine as there is no split for zip codes but for California I’ve to check the zip split one by one and have to do the changes and this consume much of time.

I’ve also attached a sample sheet for the reference.

Any help is appreciated.

Bob Phillips
12-09-2010, 01:08 AM
How would you know what to replace each name with? If it were Jonny always gets replaced by say NameX then you could set up a before and after list and just iterate that. If it is less structured, I cannot see how you could write code to do it.

vishwakarma
12-09-2010, 03:18 AM
Sorry for not being too clear for the first time,

I don’t want to update the territory sheet and instead want another macro sheet where we can track the sales reps on the basis of the territory alignment, just like I track the sales reps on the basis of formula sheet (attached in another tab – in red color).