PDA

View Full Version : VBA HELP

albarracim
06-01-2011, 09:51 AM
I'm new here and I come to this forum with a slight desperation and I believe someone here will get me help! I am not a developer or programmer or anything, but I'm curious enough to mess with me this kind of thing. The thing is, I have a giant here in my report company, in Excel, which must take certain information every week. I've recorded a macro that helped me much, and my humble BASIC knowledge, I wrote some code that until now, decreased my work with this report about 3 hours to 30 minutes, or I'm too happy! hahahahaha ... Here comes the second part. I'm needing just one more function in that damn language VBA probably the most complicated of my "project" because it got anything to work so far, but enough of talking and going to business.

It is a simple VLOOKUP, I need. I have a spreadsheet, with a header in the first line, then the the formula starts from the second line of this column "X" in that case is the "P" column, line 2, and thus, "P2".

The report generally varies the amount of lines, can be that a week has x rows, on the other y rows and so on ... So I wrote a code to count the number of lines, starting from the bottom up until the penultimate line (ignoring the first line is the header), the following code:

Dim row As Integer
line = Plan1.UsedRange.Rows.Count
For i = line To 2 Step -1