PDA

View Full Version : Multiple search parameter boxes

RobL1982
06-17-2011, 11:41 AM
Hi,
I'm new to vba, and need some advice or clear help on how to do this. Due to enduser preference, knowledge, and software installed on our machines, I'm using Excel 2007 to do the following. I have a worksheet I am trying to make user friendly that enables the enduser to essentially search and identify material as well as create pricing after an analytical choice is made. Adjacent to material id info fields, are 2 fields per each warehouse that identify first, Available balance, and secondly identifies the unit Cost of that item at that warehouse. Beyond that are fields in which the enduser will enter cost and markup information that they choose, and there is also a field with a live formula to build the resale based on those entries.

Please see attached sample which is a very basic version of the table I am working from. Inside it you can see identifiable data such as attributes as well as complete id info such as part numbers and description from columns A-F. The inventory balances and their associated cost continue from column G-AF. Columns AG-AK are the columns that will allow entries by the enduser based on the information they analyze from the preceding columns.