PDA

View Full Version : Need Help - Macro Not Working Properly

johndoh453
07-15-2011, 05:57 AM
Hello. This is my first time posting in this forum. I have a spreadsheet that I am working with that is currently using three different macros. I received help on the largest of the three macros. I understand a bit about macro coding, but not enough to troubleshoot what is going wrong with the code.

In the spreadsheet attached I have columns of data. Some columns have headers and no data for them. I have a macro to remove these empty columns so that they will not be used in the data sets. I have a second macro that will then create a large table using the initial data and performing calculations. The third macro will clean up any blank rows.

It uses "Lot 1" and "Lot 2" for part of the data analysis. It performs calculations using the data sets with Lot 1 and then does the same with Lot 2. The problem that I am having is that after it reaches the end of the data sets with Lot 1, instead of going on to Lot 2, it performs duplicate analysis of the first 2 data sets using Lot 1 again, and then just picks up with Lot 2 where Lot 1 ended, neglecting to analyze the first two data sets with Lot 2.

I know that may seem confusing, but running the macros in the spreadsheet should help understand the problem. I am hoping that someone can tell me where I may have gone wrong. Thank you.

Aussiebear
07-15-2011, 06:19 AM
Rather than attach the workbook why not simply post the code if you think the error occurs within the code itself?

Option Explicit

Sub AddSetToData()
Dim LastRowData As Double
Dim SetCnt As Double
Dim SetCtr As Double
Dim Data4Sets As Double
Dim Data4Ctr As Double
Dim DataRows As Double
SetCnt = Cells(Rows.Count, "A").End(xlUp).Row
DataRows = Cells(1, "E").End(xlDown).Row - 2
For SetCtr = 2 To SetCnt
LastRowData = Cells(Rows.Count, "B").End(xlUp).Row + 1
Data4Sets = Cells(1, "D").End(xlToRight).Column
Data4Sets = ((Data4Sets - 3) / 4)
Cells(SetCtr, "A").Copy _