View Full Version : Help With a Simple Code Please!
lovett10
08-23-2011, 12:17 AM
Dim cbo As OLEObject
Dim ws As Worksheet
Set ws = Worksheets("Boiler")
If OLEObjects("ComboBox1").Object.Value = "Boiler4" Then
Set OLEObjects("CheckBox2").Object.Value = True
Else
Set OLEObjects("CheckBox2").Object.Value = False
End If
Can you tell me whats wrong and how to fix it please, i am trying to make it so that when ComboBox1 says "Boiler4" the checkbox autommatically ticks itself.
thanks in advance
6455
Bob Phillips
08-23-2011, 12:29 AM
Dim cbo As OLEObject
Dim ws As Worksheet
Set ws = Worksheets("Boiler")
If OLEObjects("ComboBox1").Object.Value = "Boiler4" Then
OLEObjects("CheckBox2").Object.Value = True
Else
OLEObjects("CheckBox2").Object.Value = False
End If
lovett10
08-23-2011, 12:30 AM
Its not working it says sub or function not defined and highlights OLEObjects
Bob Phillips
08-23-2011, 12:56 AM
Post the workbook please.
lovett10
08-23-2011, 12:59 AM
Post the workbook please.
uploaded
Bob Phillips
08-23-2011, 01:02 AM
Where?
lovett10
08-23-2011, 01:03 AM
Where?
in the question at the end
Bob Phillips
08-23-2011, 01:09 AM
Didn't expect it up there!
That code wasn't in the workbook, but add item worked fine. If I added that code to the combobox change event, that worked fine too. I can't see any problems.
lovett10
08-23-2011, 01:24 AM
Didn't expect it up there!
That code wasn't in the workbook, but add item worked fine. If I added that code to the combobox change event, that worked fine too. I can't see any problems.
ok thanks i was putting it into a module rather that the combobox code... Derp :P thanks again for the help
Bob Phillips
08-23-2011, 01:36 AM
That shouldn't stop it working, it would just mean that you have to trigger the code rather than be automatically triggered when the selection in the comboox is made.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.