PDA

View Full Version : Solved: How to make Userform input data into a specific (hidden) sheet?

Jodeyarce
10-21-2011, 09:21 PM
Hi everyone,

I'm pretty sure this is a very simple question that will make me sound stupid asking :( Does anyone know how to program your userform to input data keyed in the userform into a specific(hidden) sheet? I'm totally new to VBA so I'm at my wit's end here. Here's some background info:

I've started doing a time in/time out sheet for a production line for employees to clock in & out during the day. The following are my parameters:

Column A: User ID (A2 as the heading)
Column B: Name (B2 as the heading)
Column C onwards : Dates (2 cells merged each, i.e. 1/10/2011 is in merged C1 & D1 and so on and so forth.) Under each date heading would have a time in & time out,i.e. C2 is Time in & D2 is Time Out.

I've created a userform which allows me to key in a user ID(TextBox1) and press Ok (CommandButton1) reflect the name (TextBox2). Afterwhich, the employee would just simply press Login(CommandButton4) or Logout(CommandButton5) to time in or out respectively. Each time he/she logs in or out the respective time would be reflected in TextBox3 & TextBox4 respectively. I've made it such that the data will automatically be inputted to the current date:

Private Sub CommandButton3_Click()
Unload Me
UserForm1.Show
End Sub
Private Sub UserForm_Activate()
Me.TextBox1.SetFocus
End Sub
Private Sub CommandButton1_Click()
If Me.TextBox1.Value = "9876" Then Unload Me: Exit Sub

If TextBox2.Value = "" Then
Set fCell = Range("A:A").Find(TextBox1, lookat:=xlWhole)

If fCell Is Nothing Then
MsgBox ("The User Id '" & TextBox1.Value & "' was not found."), vbInformation, "No Match Found..."
Me.TextBox1.Value = ""
Me.TextBox1.SetFocus
Else
Me.TextBox2.Value = fCell(1, 2).Value
End If
End If
End Sub
Private Sub CommandButton4_Click()
If Me.TextBox2.Value = fCell(1, 2).Value Then
dcol = Rows(1).Find(Date, lookat:=xlWhole).Column