PDA

View Full Version : Need to generate Open Order Report Filtered By Customer and Due date

frank_m
11-09-2011, 06:10 PM
I need to be able to produce a printed Open Order Report Filtered By Customer and ((Open Status that is marked in column A)) and by the Promise date.

I want to be able to entering the customer name in Cell C1 and click a button to create a new sheet with the report ready for printing..

Several of the columns need to be hidden, I can handle that part of the coding and I can code the printing setup, just would be very appreciative for help with the rest.

I was thinking maybe a pivot table could do this, but I do not know and I have zero experience with that, plus I need it coded in any case.

I've attached a sample workbook with some sample data and a sample report.

Thank you much

GTO
11-13-2011, 09:49 PM
Hi Frank,

No experience with pivot tables on this end:dunno ; and rather than hiding columns, I just took the data from the columns desired through an input and output array.

Due to most of the code being in a userform, see attachment for code.

Mark

shrivallabha
11-14-2011, 12:20 AM
Frank Hi,

Here's an autofilter based approach. What I will suggest is keeping one sheet as "Template" so you don't have to do formatting through VBA. If you don't want others to see the template then you may hide it (veryhidden). Make it visible during processing and then hide it again.

Looking at the inputting, you can add Data Validation (Open / Closed) in Column A to avoid wrong inputs.

At this point, the code doesn't create a new sheet for the report and there's no error handling. But it can be done once you decide your approach. I am attaching the revised workbook. The code is as below:
Public Sub GetMeOpenReport()
'Same Variable can be used as procedures don't overlap
Dim lLR As Long, lLR2 As Long
Application.ScreenUpdating = False
'Filtering the data
With Sheets("Data")
.AutoFilterMode = False
lLR = .Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row