PDA

View Full Version : Copy selected pages to new Doc

assafh21
02-02-2012, 11:58 AM
Hello,
I'm new with VBA in Word.
I use MS Office 2007 at home and 2010 at work
I would like to know how can I select range of pages, copy the selection into new document
for that I created Userform with 2 TextBox and 1 CommandButton
but I don't know what should be the code

Many thanks
Assaf

fumei
02-03-2012, 08:26 PM
If you are new to VBA why are you doing anything with textboxes and a commabutton What are they supposed to be doing? The first thing to doing code is to define and figure out EXACTLY - and I mean EXACTLY - what you want to do.

assafh21
02-03-2012, 09:05 PM
Hi,
The TextBoxs are for the From/To pages and the Commandbutton to execute the code of copy and paste those pages into new document.
I know how to thing like this in Excel but no idea in Word... :)
Assaf

fumei
02-03-2012, 10:39 PM
"The TextBoxs are for the From/To pages"

What does that mean? From where ? To where? And WHAT is going from someplace to whatever is the other place? Please describe it EXACTLY.

assafh21
02-04-2012, 01:53 AM
I would like to know how can I select range of pages, copy the selection into new document
For that I created Userform with 2 TextBox (for From page and To page) and CommandButton to run the macro of copy the selected pages, create new document and then paste the selection.
I hope my description is clear now....:)

If anyone knows, please help.
Assaf

Frosty
02-04-2012, 01:06 PM
Unlike Excel, which has a clearly defined "page" (a worksheet), Word really has nothing like that. Despite what looks like different "pages", that is simply a description of what the document will look like on the printer you are currently attached to.

In short-- pages are very very fluid, depending on a lot of things. The major "blocks" of formatting in Word are the following:
Characters. ("a" and "b" and "c"), which are always contained with a...