PDA

View Full Version : Excel timeclock data vba help

TheronW
04-24-2012, 10:05 AM
Hi everyone I'm having a tough time trying to figure out how to work vba code for a time clock spreadsheet (I've attached a sample of the data). I'm a total noob and way over my head on this project.

thanks in advance for any of your expertise and patience- I hope I'm explaining in detail enough as to what I need. Let me know if I need to clarify anything

I've attached a sample document

First for each employee I need to calculate:

Their earliest start_date col (E)
Their latest end_date col (L)
Their total paid_time (C)
Their total paid_time + [total adj_min_to_start_time (H) + total adj_min_to_end_time (L) 'but don't count any marked as OVERTIME (C)]

Finally I need to have totals for:

earliest start_date (E) out of all the employees
latest end_date (L) out of all employees
total number of shifts of all employees (records)
total number of employees (A)
total paid_time (D)
total paid_time (D) + total adj_min_to_start_time (H) + total adj_min_to_end_time (L)
total difference of [total adj_min_to_start_time (H) + total adj_min_to_end_time (L)] - paid_time (D)

thank you!

Bob Phillips
04-24-2012, 10:42 AM
How about this?

TheronW
04-24-2012, 12:38 PM
Hi. Thank you for the response and the results do look correct; however, how would I replicate this for 700,000 records? I was thinking vba code and some type of iteration through the records, but is there another way?

Sorry if the answer is obvious- I'm totally new to excel programming.

thanks again

Bob Phillips
04-24-2012, 04:28 PM
Replace $25 in the formulae for your last row.

TheronW
04-24-2012, 04:51 PM
Hello and thank you again for your help on my spreadsheet. I hope I don't come across as a total idiot but I have a few questions about what you put together.