PDA

View Full Version : Solved: Auto Unique List



r_know
07-14-2012, 09:30 PM
Dear All,

I have a list in Sheet 1 in H column and I want unique list in Sheet 2, A column.

But list calculates automatically are a conditions, as Sheet 2 are very hidden.

Please advise.

Regards,

RL

p45cal
07-14-2012, 11:12 PM
How, if 2sheet is not veryhidden, are you currently obtaining the unique list?

r_know
07-15-2012, 01:16 AM
Sheet 1 visible!
Sheet 2 very hidden!

Yes need unique list in Sheet 2....

p45cal
07-15-2012, 03:24 AM
Have you already got a way of getting a unique list?
(I can't understand:"But list calculates automatically are a conditions")

r_know
07-15-2012, 03:43 AM
No! I do not find ways!

Please suggest!

Actually very simple to understand!

Sheet 1 Having a list , which want to sort out as Unique List in Sheet 2, but want automatically.

p45cal
07-15-2012, 04:20 AM
in Sheet1's code-module:Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
With sheets("Sheet2")
.Columns("A").ClearContents
Intersect(Columns("H"), UsedRange).AdvancedFilter Action:=xlFilterCopy, CopyToRange:=.Range("A1"), Unique:=True
End With
End SubWill refresh column A of the hidden sheet2 at any manual change of sheet1.

r_know
07-15-2012, 07:34 AM
Yes, It work... Thanks
But I observed in my actual sheet work,

Sheet 1 Name WDO and Range H6:H1201

Also for Sheet 2 Name, MS And they have A1 cell with name RangeInch, so want unique list from Cell A2 to below.

I have attach file, pls find time to revert back.

Regards,
RL

p45cal
07-15-2012, 08:15 AM
change the code in your attached file to:Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
With Sheets("MS")
.Range("A2:A" & .Rows.Count).ClearContents
Intersect(Columns("H"), UsedRange).AdvancedFilter Action:=xlFilterCopy, CopyToRange:=.Range("A2"), Unique:=True
End With
End Sub

r_know
07-15-2012, 08:33 AM
Thanks Once Again,
but I do not want really Column "H" whole, just from H6 to H1201.
So can you just , how I make changes.

p45cal
07-15-2012, 09:01 AM
change:
Intersect(Columns("H"), UsedRange)
to
Range("H6:H1201")

r_know
07-15-2012, 09:18 AM
Thanks A Lot!

Thread Solved and Thanks for your time!!!

Zack Barresse
07-16-2012, 09:23 AM
Please read this:

http://www.excelguru.ca/content.php?184-A-message-to-forum-cross-posters

Regarding this:

http://www.excelfox.com/forum/f2/auto-unique-list-470/#post1841

r_know
07-16-2012, 11:14 AM
Ok definitely will avoid in next time.

My apology!!!