PDA

View Full Version : Combining mutiple excel files

sharma9187
07-17-2012, 03:48 AM
Hi,

I have a master excel file template, I have made 3 copies of it. One file for each user. About 10 sheets are present in each file with same name, same formatting, same column names.
Each user enter their data in their respective files. I want to combine each sheet in user file to master sheet.

For ex.

I have sheet name 1

In master sheet If I run a macro, it should combine the data from Sheet named 1 from all the 3 files to master sheet named 1.

Could you please help me on this. I was in search of many places for a solution to this but no one was able to help me out. Seek your help on this.

Thanks in advance.

CodeNinja
07-17-2012, 09:46 AM
Sharma9187,
Need a little more detail to help you. When you say combine, do you mean add rows to the bottom of the master sheet file, do you mean join data in same cells? How do you want it combined?

If you can provide a file with a very small example... showing what you want it to look like before and after, that would be of great help.

sharma9187
07-18-2012, 09:01 PM
Hi,

Thanks for your reply. I have attached the template. 3 of the users will be entering into this template. I want to combine all the data row after row.

PianoMan5
07-19-2012, 09:58 AM
Sharma -- I recently setup a macro which will combine multiple workbooks and/or multiple sheets within the same workbook...as long as the headers are the exact same (meaning there is some sort of data in cell A1).

Would that help?

CodeNinja
07-19-2012, 10:51 AM
Sharma, where is the before and after look in the example you provided?

sharma9187
07-20-2012, 01:54 AM
Will the results be in Multiple sheets or in one sheet?

Sharma -- I recently setup a macro which will combine multiple workbooks and/or multiple sheets within the same workbook...as long as the headers are the exact same (meaning there is some sort of data in cell A1).

Would that help?

sharma9187
07-20-2012, 02:18 AM