PDA

View Full Version : Help me - I'm still learning

newbie10
08-24-2012, 04:36 AM
Hello all, I'm attempting to write a simple piece of code, and I can't seem to get it to work just right. All I want it to do is look between a range ("B8:B" & lastRow) and if the characters are over 93 (or can't all be seen, 93 is just the count for the row size of 54), that the row will auto height and only that row, otherwise it leaves it at a standard height of 54. I know my code is wrong, but here is what I have

Sub Row_height()
Dim LastRow As Long
Dim cell As Range
CurrentSheet = ActiveSheet.Name

With Worksheets(CurrentSheet)
LastRow = .Cells.Rows.Count.End(xlUp).Row
For Each cell In Range("B8:B" & LastRow)
If cell.Characters.Count >= 94 Then
EntireRow.RowHeight = AutoFit
ElseIf cell.Characters.Count < 94 Then
EntireRow.RowHeight = 54 End If
Next
End With
End Sub

:banghead: Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks so much.

Bob Phillips
08-24-2012, 04:43 AM
Untested

Sub Row_height()
Dim LastRow As Long
Dim cell As Range

With ActiveSheet
LastRow = .Cells.Rows.Count.End(xlUp).Row
cell.EntireRow.RowHeight = AutoFit
Else
cell.EntireRow.RowHeight = 54
End If
Next
End With
End Sub

GTO
08-24-2012, 04:56 AM
Hello all, I'm attempting to write a simple piece of code, and I can't seem to get it to work just right. All I want it to do is look between a range ("B8:B" & lastRow) and if the characters are over 93 (or can't all be seen, 93 is just the count for the row size of 54), that the row will auto height and only that row, otherwise it leaves it at a standard height of 54. I know my code is wrong, but here is what I have...

Greetings newbie10,

I see that you just joined is recently. Let me be the first to welcome you to vbax! You will find some mighty nice folks here, and I am quites sure that you will be most glad that you joined. I still marvel at the fact that I "lurked" the site for so long before "taking the plunge" and joining.