PDA

View Full Version : Macro doesn’t work after a table is created.

Kimston
09-24-2012, 11:58 AM
For somereasons, the macro in the TimeandAttendance files does not seem to copy theProductionDate, Supervisor, Department and Shift after creating a table. Icreated this table to so I don’t have to be updating the table rangeconstantly. Is there any other way I can accomplish this task? Can this excelfiles be converted to MS Access tables? Any help would be greatly appreciate. This is my first time posting a thread in this forum. I don't know if it's possible to upload more than one file a a time. Here is the code that I am using in the TimeandAttendance files
Option Explicit
Dim MFile As String
Dim lastrow As Long
Dim frow As Long
Dim lrow As Long
Dim i As Integer

Sub update_master()
Application.DisplayAlerts = False
'Change the MasterFile Path
MFile = "C:\MasterFile.xls"

For i = Workbooks.Count To 1 Step -1
If Workbooks(i).Name = "MasterFile.xls" Then
MFile = "MasterFile.xls": GoTo Opened: End If: Next i

Workbooks.Open MFile
MFile = ActiveWorkbook.Name

Opened:

lastrow = ThisWorkbook.Worksheets("TimeAndAttendance").Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row
ThisWorkbook.Worksheets("TimeAndAttendance").Range("A9:H" & lastrow).Copy _
Workbooks(MFile).Worksheets("Master").Range("B" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1, 0)

frow = Workbooks(MFile).Worksheets("Master").Range("K" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row
lrow = Workbooks(MFile).Worksheets("Master").Range("B" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row

Workbooks(MFile).Worksheets("Master").Range("J" & frow + 1 & ":J" & lrow).Value = ThisWorkbook.Worksheets("TimeAndAttendance").Range("B3").Value
Workbooks(MFile).Worksheets("Master").Range("K" & frow + 1 & ":K" & lrow).Value = ThisWorkbook.Worksheets("TimeAndAttendance").Range("B4").Value
Workbooks(MFile).Worksheets("Master").Range("L" & frow + 1 & ":L" & lrow).Value = ThisWorkbook.Worksheets("TimeAndAttendance").Range("B5").Value