PDA

View Full Version : INsert Image From Userform

TazzBullet
10-17-2012, 01:19 AM
Hello Forum

I am fairly new to Word VBA and have spent a couple of days searching and reading up on developing a userform which on completion builds a set of detailed instructions. I have figured out the text based sections and the combo box additions but there is one element I am stuck on.
I have a check box page on my userform which when checked I need it to place (on unload) text at a bookmark (in a table) then allows a selection to be made from a drop down list on the userform which will place a specific image in to the "cell" above the text cell.
This document builder on completion will be for use on a number of PC's but I can't get my head around that if I insert a path to the image (which is held in a folder) it will be of use only on my PC.

Am I missing something? :dunno
Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

TazzBullet

gmaxey
10-17-2012, 04:37 AM
Obviously in order to work, everyone (or every PC in use) is going to have to have access to the folder containing the images. Is that folder going to be a network shared folder, or is everyone supposed to have their own folder on thier own PC?

TazzBullet
10-17-2012, 04:47 AM
Obviously in order to work, everyone (or every PC in use) is going to have to have access to the folder containing the images. Is that folder going to be a network shared folder, or is everyone supposed to have their own folder on thier own PC?

Hello gmaxey;
Yes they would have the folder on their own PC, It is as I expected.

The main item I am struggling with is the placing an image selected from a combobox in to a bookmark. All of the images are sized correctly for direct insertion with no formatting required.

gmaxey
10-17-2012, 05:02 AM