PDA

View Full Version : Help please - very new to this

pominoz
05-06-2013, 05:52 PM
Hi there,

I am very new to VBA, I am trying to create a spreadsheet that I can use to track my teams targets and actual sales for each financial year, Quarter, Month, Quarter To Date totals, Month To Date totals and Year To Date totals.

I would like to be able to open the spreadsheet and be presented with an options screen, which would include: 'Input targets', 'Input actuals', 'End Month', 'End Quarter', 'End Financial Year'

The 'Input targets' option would allow me to enter the consultant, the Financial Year and the Month which would then automatically calculate the appropriate Quarter. I could then enter the contract sales target, contract running target, and perm sales target for that month. This data should then update the following report sheets: 'Month to date', 'Quarter to date', 'Year to date'.

I could then select 'Input actuals', which would allow me to enter the consultant, the Financial Year and the Month which would also automatically calculate the appropriate quarter. i could then enter the Actual Contract sales, Actual Contracts running, Actual Perm Sales. This data should then update the following report sheets: 'Month to date', 'Quarter to date', 'Year to date'.

I appreciate that this sounds quite complicated but I am hoping there is a relatively simple solution using VBA forms or input boxes.

Any and all help would be very gratefully received.

Thanks,

pominoz :dunno

SamT
05-07-2013, 06:14 PM
pominoz,

Welcome to VBA Express, I hope your visits here are very helpful.