PDA

View Full Version : save PPT to PDF

msuresh
06-11-2013, 02:14 AM
hi,

I am very new to PPT macros. I want to save a ppt with 20 slides as PDF but only two slides of my choice.

upon on searching Internet I found below code.
Plese some one modify this to suit my need.

sub check ()

On Error GoTo Errorhandler

Dim slidenum As Integer

slidenum = InputBox(Prompt:="Enter the Slide number to convert to PDF.", Default:=1

ActivePresentation.slides(slidenum).Select

ActivePresentation.ExportAsFixedFormatActive Presentation.Path & "\" & ActivePresentation.name& ".pdf",ppFixedFormatTypePDF, ppFixedFormatIntentPrint, , , , ,, ppPrintCurrent

Errorhandler:

Exit Sub

End Sub

Advance Thanks,
Suresh

John Wilson
06-11-2013, 05:03 AM
This should get you started. You might want to add some error checks

Sub PDFMe()
Dim lngFirst As Long
Dim lngSecond As Long
Dim strPath As String
Dim ipos As Integer
If ActivePresentation.Path = "" Then
MsgBox "Save me first"
Exit Sub
End If
ipos = InStrRev(ActivePresentation.FullName, ".")
strPath = Left(ActivePresentation.FullName, ipos - 1) & ".pdf"
lngFirst = InputBox("First slide number")
lngSecond = InputBox("Second slide number")
ActivePresentation.Slides.Range(Array(lngFirst, lngSecond)).Select
ActivePresentation.ExportAsFixedFormat Path:=strPath, FixedFormatType:=ppFixedFormatTypePDF, RangeType:=ppPrintSelection
End Sub

msuresh
06-11-2013, 10:16 PM
Thanks for replying.
I have tested this but I am getting
Run time error '-2147467259 (80004005)'
Presenation (Unknown memeber): the slides you have selected to print no longer exist. Please make another selection.

at "ActivePresentation.ExportAsFixedFormat Path:=strPath, FixedFormatType:=ppFixedFormatTypePDF, RangeType:=ppPrintSelection" line.

but My ppt has 4 slides and my selection was 1 and 2 slides.
Please help me.

Thanks,
Suresh

John Wilson
06-12-2013, 03:05 AM
Looks like you must activate the slides thumbnail pane. Make sure you are in Normal view and try this

Sub PDFMe()