PDA

View Full Version : Pulling custom footer from another sheet, to only appear on *final* page

PureBluff
07-08-2013, 03:44 AM
Hi all,

I'm fairly new to VBA but was enlisted with a task to help work out, recently. With a bit of assistance from people who knew a lot more than me, we've been able to muster up a working document, but I require a 'checkbox / comments box' at the bottom of every finished document - we're printing up to 300 of these a day.

I've come across some code that should work to allow it to only print on the final page;

Private Sub Workbook_BeforePrint(Cancel As Boolean)
Dim TotPages As Long
TotPages = Application.ExecuteExcel4Macro("GET.DOCUMENT(50)")
If TotPages > 1 Then
With ActiveSheet.PageSetup
.CentreFooter = ""
ActiveSheet.PrintOut From:=1, To:=TotPages - 1
.CentreFooter = Range("").Value
ActiveSheet.PrintOut From:=TotPages, To:=TotPages
End With
End If
End Sub

However, this doesn't seem to let me pull from sheet4 using the code I was trying.

Here's the current loop we're using to pull the data from another spreadsheet

Sub GetData()
sr = 2 'start row source
cc = 14 'no of columns to copy from source
dr = 11
source_file = ActiveWorkbook.Path & "\" & "filename.xls"
Sheet1.Select 'MAKE SURE YOU SELECT DESTINATION BEFORE RUNNING!!!!
dest_sheet = ActiveWorkbook.Name
If Dir(source_file) = "" Then
MsgBox "Cant find source file?" & vbCr & vbCr & source_file _
& vbCr & vbCr & "Will use Sheet2 as source instead"
Set ws = Worksheets("Sheet2")
Else
Workbooks.Open source_file 'load source workbook - YOU DONT HAVE TO!!!
Set wb = Workbooks(ActiveWorkbook.Name)
Set ws = wb.Worksheets(1)
End If
Workbooks(dest_sheet).Activate
clearrow = dr
Do 'clear content
Rows(clearrow).Clear
clearrow = clearrow + 1
Loop Until Cells(clearrow, 1) = ""
'Stop 'to debug
Application.ScreenUpdating = False 'speeds up code!
Do 'copy content from sheet2
For i = 1 To cc
Cells(dr, i) = ws.Cells(sr, i)
Cells(dr, i).Borders.LineStyle = xlContinuous
Next i
sr = sr + 1