PDA

View Full Version : Solved: How to insert pictures in word table from list of images?

TechNet
08-19-2005, 07:59 AM
Hi,

I am new to word VBA and trying automate this process. I have to insert the pictures in fixed cells from a directory where the images are available with the names 1.jpg, 2.jpg etc...
Please help me in this situation.

Thanks in advance
TechNet

fumei
08-19-2005, 08:47 AM
First of all, we ARE talking about Word, correct?

Second, we are talking about cells in a Word table, correct?

Third, we are talking about FIXED cell dimensions, correct?

Fourth, say you have a folder of images...OK, is there a required order for these to go into the table cells? Left to right, by filename? Top to bottom, by file size? By rows, each row by image size? It does not matter? Maybe the smaller image sizes at top? Are all the image sizes the same? Are you going to need to resize them?

As you can see, your question has not give enough detail.

Can you fill a table with images? Of course you can. Can you fill it efficiently, automatically, by criteria that you have not stated? Maybe...state your criteria.

TechNet
08-19-2005, 11:11 AM
Gerry,

I am sorry for not giving clear details, but you guessed exactly what I need. I have a table with fixed cells in word document (2003 version). I have some images (jpg files) with different sizes and numeric numbering for names. They need to go to each row of the first column with the respective images. Example:1.jpg should be inserted in to 1st row, 2.jpg should be in 2nd row. I might need to resize the picture according to the size of the cell.
I really appreciate, if you can show me the path, please let me know if you need any more details.
Thanks a lot
TechNet (seems like not suitable for me!)

fumei
08-19-2005, 11:18 AM
OK, the main question is:

Why do you need to resize the image...rather than resize the cell? WHY is the cell fixed?

fumei
08-19-2005, 11:21 AM