PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED:] Changes & creation of Code for hiding & unhiding columns & Sheet

paradise
10-06-2013, 11:30 PM
Hi,
This is the first time,I am posting my questions here.

Since I am a layman in VBA,hence I would prefer to get a clean code.As enclosed in workbook,in Sheet2,I have 6 check boxes.In 2 check boxes I have VBA code.In this 2 check box can you modify the code being in the case of checked case & in the case of unchecked case.

Secondly,in other 4 check boxes,I would like to get the code separately for each in which there has been clearly mentioned the full information in check boxes what to do ?

With Best Rgds,
Suresh

p45cal
10-07-2013, 02:34 AM
paradise, you have cross posted at at least one other site (http://www.excelforum.com/excel-programming-vba-macros/959451-changes-and-creation-of-code-for-hiding-and-unhiding-columns-and-sheet.html), could you provide a link at that and any other sites to here for the reasons given in the following light reading:
http://www.excelguru.ca/content.php?184-A-message-to-forum-cross-posters

Private Sub CheckBox2_Click()
Range("A:A,E:E,P:P").EntireColumn.Hidden = CheckBox2.Value
End Sub
Private Sub CheckBox3_Click()
Sheets("sp").Range("B:B,D:D,I:I").EntireColumn.Hidden = CheckBox3.Value
End Sub
Private Sub CheckBox4_Click()
Sheets("sp").Visible = Not CheckBox4.Value
End Sub
Private Sub CheckBox5_Click()
For Each sht In ThisWorkbook.Sheets
If Not sht Is Me Then sht.Visible = CheckBox5.Value
Next sht
End Sub
Private Sub sprhide_Click()
Columns("D:K").EntireColumn.Hidden = sprhide.Value
End Sub

paradise
10-07-2013, 06:29 AM
Dear Sir,

Thanks for the reply.All it works.

The forum where I have posted was at excelforum dot com and chandoo.org where I marked there solved.When I mentioned the website name,this forum does not allow as it has asked that until 5 posts it won't allow to post other website name.

Hence,extremely sorry for it.

Wth Best Rgds,
Suresh

paradise
10-07-2013, 06:50 AM
Dear Sir,