PDA

View Full Version : UserForm - Add and Use Controls at RunTime.

mitko007
11-09-2013, 01:22 AM
Hi,

i am struggling with an issue regarding a userform and i would appreciate your help. Basically i have the following problem. I have created a Userform (manually in the VBA Projectbrowser). I have written a VBA code, which fills this Userform with different Objects in runtime (Labels, Optionbuttons etc.). So far everything worked fine - the Userform is filled with data read from my excel sheets and correctly displayed. However i'm not able to read the inputs from the objects on it (for example Optionbutton - TRUE or FALSE). These objects do not appear anywhere (except on the userform) so that i can link them and use them in anoter Module for example. I guess they are only displayed and not really read into the memory or whatever (initialized !?). I am a beginner and cant find a way to get over this problem.

Thanks in advance

ashleyuk1984
11-09-2013, 05:23 AM
Please upload your file - or an example so that we can examine your problems and see what's wrong or missing.

mitko007
11-09-2013, 09:21 AM
Thanks for your response. I've uploaded an example. A short description of what i need can be found on sheet1

Regards

Rob342
11-10-2013, 01:35 PM
In my opinion its much better to set the form up with the option buttons already there, if not then put the code to create in the initialize routine.
see example attached
Rob

SamT
11-10-2013, 02:54 PM
Now we know how you are trying to solve the issue.

Can you tell us what you are really trying to do?

We might know a simpler, easier, or just better way to do it.

mitko007
11-11-2013, 10:00 AM
SAmT,