View Full Version : [SOLVED:] error 3464 data type mismatch in criteria expression
chens17
11-13-2013, 02:59 AM
Hello,
really need help to solved error 3464 in vba
the code :
Private Sub Ambil_Click()
DoCmd.OpenForm "FrmOrder", , , "[Nota]=" & "'" & _
[TblOrder_subform3]![Nota] & "'", acFormEdit
DoCmd.Close acForm, Me.Name, acSaveYes
End Sub
it shows run time error '3464'
data type mismatch in criteria expression
i want to open and edit form (FrmOrder) that shows in subform and i really don't know whats wrong with the code and how to solve it.
really need help :(
mrojas
11-19-2013, 05:17 PM
If I understand correctly, you have a form, FrmOrder, with a subform. Is that correct? If so, it appears that the FrmOrder control "Nota" is the criteria for linking the subform. Is that correct?
What's the name of your subform?
Can include either screenshots, or a copy of the database?
chens17
11-20-2013, 06:33 AM
If I understand correctly, you have a form, FrmOrder, with a subform. Is that correct? If so, it appears that the FrmOrder control "Nota" is the criteria for linking the subform. Is that correct?
What's the name of your subform?
Can include either screenshots, or a copy of the database?
Hi Mrojas,
here is the answer of your questions :
Form order not include with subform, form order is used to input order. and form CariNota is the form that include subform to find the order base on Nota (number) so when click "ambil" access with show the form with the same Nota number, the screenshot below (i don't know how to add more image per post coz it said only 1 image per post, so please check few post below)
10856 this is the TblOrder
chens17
11-20-2013, 06:35 AM
10857 this is FrmOrder (to input order)
chens17
11-20-2013, 06:36 AM
10858 Error
chens17
11-20-2013, 06:36 AM
10859 Debug
chens17
11-20-2013, 06:37 AM
If I understand correctly, you have a form, FrmOrder, with a subform. Is that correct? If so, it appears that the FrmOrder control "Nota" is the criteria for linking the subform. Is that correct?
What's the name of your subform?
Can include either screenshots, or a copy of the database?
thank you very much for helping me :)
mrojas
11-20-2013, 09:00 AM
Your problem is the DoCmd statement; it should read:
DoCmd.OpenForm "FrmOrder",,,"[Nota]=" & TblOrder_subform3![Nota],acFormEdit
chens17
11-20-2013, 11:36 AM
Your problem is the DoCmd statement; it should read:
DoCmd.OpenForm "FrmOrder",,,"[Nota]=" & TblOrder_subform3![Nota],acFormEdit
it's work.... thank you.. thank you... thank you... thank you so much...
mrojas
11-20-2013, 01:41 PM
If solved, please mark it as such.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.