PDA

View Full Version : Referencing multiple userforms

SLJ
12-11-2013, 09:28 AM
I am new to VBA...I have created a workbook that has multiple userforms for different types of data. For example, the main entry userform asks the user a series of Yes/No questions. If the answer is "Yes," another userform opens with a choice of option buttons. The user would repeat this for all the questions with a Yes answer (each with its own userform and set of option buttons). When back at the main entry userform, I'd like the user to click an OK button that would read all associated userforms, and apply If/Then logic based on the selected option buttons in all userforms, and then populate onto the worksheet. Is that possible, and does this question even make sense? Thank you in advance!

SamT
12-11-2013, 11:22 AM
You are describing a decision tree and an option tree. They are different Patterns.

Why? In other words, what are you trying to do, not how you are trying to do it.

In even other words, what is the goal?

In still more words: What is the condition before the desired code runs and what is the desired condition?

And yet more words: Nope. That's all the words I got :D

SLJ
12-11-2013, 11:36 AM
Thanks Sam. Like I said, I'm new to VBA and so I hope I can explain clearly. I cannot attach the exact workbook that I am working with because it is confidential, but I have attached a sample that shows an example of what I have. (Hopefully I attached correctly).

In this sample, I have three options: A, B, C on my main entry form. I would like a user to be able to choose any combination of A, B, C. When they choose "Yes" for any of the options, another userform specific to that option gives them additional choices. I would like the users to be able to pick the choice for each option A, B, C that may apply, return to the main entry userform, and click OK and have the data from ALL option forms populate into my worksheet. Make sense?

SamT
12-11-2013, 11:55 AM