PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED:] Passing Array's Data Between UserForms



Mavila
01-25-2014, 06:46 PM
Been working all day and I'm a little tired. Maybe that explains why I can't figure this out. It should be simple, I think.

I have a VBA project in which I declare a Public array in the declarations. Later in the code, in a UserForm, I ReDim and populate the array based upon the user's selections on the UserForm. That works fine.

I want to use the data in the array in a later UserForm, but it appears I lose the data when the first UserForm is unloaded. I thought declaring it as Public would keep the data across UserForms. But, it doesn't seem to be working for me.

Any ideas what I'm doing wrong?

Mavila
01-25-2014, 07:03 PM
Never mind. It was misspelling.

fumei
01-25-2014, 10:30 PM
If it was a misspelling then it is likely you are not using Option Explicit. If you are not, then it would be a very good idea to start.