PDA

View Full Version : Copy and Paste if Value changes

JNEWSOME001
04-06-2014, 04:00 PM
I am new to this and have a question. I have a workbook that I am working on. On the sheet "Scores" the range Q109 show the date, range Q107 shows a numerical value. If the date changes and the value in Q107 also changes I would like the new date and value to copy/paste into another sheet called "Changes", the date would paste into cell B5 and the new value for range Q107 would paste into the Changes worksheet cell "C4". Thank you in advance for any help!!!

Bob Phillips
04-07-2014, 01:22 AM
Do you really mean both changing, or just either one? I ask because it is difficult to track two cells for changes, you would save the new value of say cell A once it changes and then when cell B changes, cell A is still the same as its previous value (is that clear?). If it is either, or just one, worksheet change events can manage this very easily.

JNEWSOME001
04-07-2014, 04:11 AM
Do you really mean both changing, or just either one? I ask because it is difficult to track two cells for changes, you would save the new value of say cell A once it changes and then when cell B changes, cell A is still the same as its previous value (is that clear?). If it is either, or just one, worksheet change events can manage this very easily.

If the date changes then the value will also change so I would like to be able to copy both the new date and the new value to the "Change" worksheet

Bob Phillips
04-07-2014, 06:57 AM
Are you saying that there is a formula in the value that is driven by the date?

JNEWSOME001
04-07-2014, 08:36 AM
Are you saying that there is a formula in the value that is driven by the date?