PDA

View Full Version : Sleeper: Issues getting text into a text box on a website form

cfernand74
04-10-2014, 11:21 AM
Need help trying to code getting text into a text box on a web form. I know how to create code to enter text into textbox, click a submit button and clicking internal links within a website. Of the different website that I use on a regular bases to fill out there form there are three that I can't seem to be able gain any access to within it to fill the form. Unfortunately these website are password protected by me. But I will give as much info to see if you guys can help me.

I have been at this for about two weeks now and thought I would be able to resolve myself. But here I am. Looks like lots of knowledgeable people come to this website to solve other people’s issues. Hope I can be helped. I am new to VBA, but I am a quick learner. What I do is create a similar form on Excel then transfer that info to the website form. Which I can do for several different companies. I think I have tried just about everything the three that I am not able to get this done for. Heck I may have had the right code, but maybe I didn't know how to tweak it the right way to make it work for me.

The first issue might be that all subpages to the main page of the website use the same URL as the main Page
example:
This page shows after login:------------------- http://www.websitename.com/main.aspx
This page comes up after following internal link--http://www.websitename.com/main.aspx
Then follow internal link to target page----------http://www.websitename.com/main.aspx

After I am in no code I have tried works. I have tried getting to target page by following links with code but that doesn't work either. I can view the source code.
I have tried looping looking for Name and ID and the input reference.