PDA

View Full Version : Textbox showing array values



startuga
05-06-2014, 07:55 AM
Hi guys,

I have an array () and 8 textbox (always 8)
what im trying to do is making
tetxbox1 get value from array in position (1)
tetxbox2 get value from array in position (2)
.
.
.
.
.

While the array are being filled.

My code:



Dim filepath() As String

Private Sub CommandButton4_Click()

Const msoFileDialogOpen = 1
Set fso = CreateObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject")
Set objWord = CreateObject("Word.Application")
Set WshShell = CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
strInitialPath = WshShell.ExpandEnvironmentStrings("%USERPROFILE%") & "\Desktop\"
objWord.ChangeFileOpenDirectory (strInitialPath)
With objWord.FileDialog(msoFileDialogOpen)
.Title = "Select the file to process"
.AllowMultiSelect = True
.Filters.Clear
.Filters.Add "All Files", "*.*"
.Filters.Add "Excel Files", "*.xls;*.xlsx"
.Filters.Add "Text Files", "*.txt"
.Filters.Add "Various Files", "*.xls;*.doc;*.vbs"
If .Show = -1 Then

Dim num As Integer
On Error Resume Next
num = UBound(filepath)
On Error GoTo 0
ReDim Preserve filepath(num + .SelectedItems.Count)

For Each file In .SelectedItems
Set objFile = fso.GetFile(file)
num = num + 1
filepath(num) = objFile
TextBox14.Text = num & (" - Ficheiro(s) Adicionado(s)")


Next

Else

End If

End With

End Sub


Someone can help or give me some lights pls?

Thanks,
Daniel

startuga
05-07-2014, 07:37 AM
*That code is used to attach files, each file i attach(select) get one new position in filepath(). And in my form i have 8 textbox(invisible by default). What im trying to do is, when filepath(1) is filled(by the attach), textbox1 becomes visible, when filepath(2) is filled(by the attach) textbox2 becomes visible. . . . .

westconn1
05-12-2014, 05:11 AM
For Each file In .SelectedItems
Set objFile = fso.GetFile(file)
num = num + 1
filepath(num) = objFile
if num < 9 then me.controls("TextBox" & num).text = filepath(num): me.controls("TextBox" & num).visible = true
TextBox14.Text = num & (" - Ficheiro(s) Adicionado(s)")


Next try adding the above line into your code, you nay need to replace the me keyword with the name of the parent of the 8 textboxes, but i am unsure where the textboxes are contained