PDA

View Full Version : New to VBA! Code for a sales calculator, how to output tables to user interface?

bluesheep
06-19-2014, 11:24 AM
Hi,
So I started learning VBA yesterday and dont quite know how to do this.
Some info:
I am writing some code for an excel sales product interface, where the user is shown different buttons for different products. When they press the button they are prompted to input several values for pricing of the product. I have taken that information and stored it in separate excel sheets for the different products. Those sheets do some calculations with the input and then on the same sheet, it reports major values that should be shown to the user. Each product has maybe 5 or 6 values to report to the user.

My issue is that I do not know how to add additional lines of additional products after the user clicks calculate. For example, if I have 5 lines of output on a spread sheet, I use this to report it to the main interface.

Worksheets("UI Calculator").Range("S4").Value = Worksheets("ERP").Range("F18").Value
Worksheets("UI Calculator").Range("S5").Value = Worksheets("ERP").Range("F19").Value
Worksheets("UI Calculator").Range("S6").Value = Worksheets("ERP").Range("F20").Value
Worksheets("UI Calculator").Range("S7").Value = Worksheets("ERP").Range("F23").Value
Worksheets("UI Calculator").Range("S8").Value = Worksheets("ERP").Range("F24").Value
Worksheets("UI Calculator").Range("S9").Value = Worksheets("ERP").Range("F26").Value
Worksheets("UI Calculator").Range("T4").Value = Worksheets("ERP").Range("G18").Value
Worksheets("UI Calculator").Range("T5").Value = Worksheets("ERP").Range("G19").Value
Worksheets("UI Calculator").Range("T6").Value = Worksheets("ERP").Range("G20").Value
Worksheets("UI Calculator").Range("T7").Value = Worksheets("ERP").Range("G23").Value
Worksheets("UI Calculator").Range("T8").Value = Worksheets("ERP").Range("G24").Value
Worksheets("UI Calculator").Range("T9").Value = Worksheets("ERP").Range("G26").Value