PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] How to search values in external workbook and pull out information from the same line

chakalido
07-17-2014, 06:31 AM
Hello, I am a newbie programmer,

With the following code I managed to change the format of an excel sheet and pull it out to an other sheet well organyzed, but when I ask the program to read an other workbook and look for the "numDoc" value which is pulled out from each row of appropiate code with the first For (numDoc = Cells(F1, 5).Value), pulling out the values that are in columns J & K that are in the same row that the found value of "numDoc" (which is inn column F) of the "name" workbook sheets (only the ones that have 3 numbers on the title) This code goes well until it enters the if case in red (the if statement that dettects which sheets have the numeric conditions works but it does not continue looping the first For after the red code). The blue code is where I imagine that something related to .find/.findnext/.adress should locate the value and later post them into the "hojaNueva" columns 18&19 sheet of the first workbook. How could I do this? take in account that the "numDoc" value can be repeated in "name" workbook sheets so I would need to post the information in columns 18+n in the same row of "hojaNueva" where the "numDoc" is unique.
I'll be answering questions.
Any help will be very grateful.

Thank you very much

Here is the code

Private Sub CommandButton1_Click()

Dim HojaActiva As String, HojaNueva As String
Dim F1 As Long, F2 As Long, UF As Long, xNumero As Double, cadena As String, nombre As String
Dim numFactura As Long
Dim gCell As Range
Dim resultado As String
Dim ws As Worksheet
Dim path As String
Dim nameWB As String
Dim comentarios As String
Dim contactos As String
Dim checknom As String

UF = Cells(Rows.Count, 1).End(xlUp).Row

HojaActiva = ActiveSheet.name
ActiveWorkbook.Sheets.Add after:=Sheets(HojaActiva)
HojaNueva = ActiveSheet.name
F2 = 2
path = "randompath"
nameWB = "name"