PDA

View Full Version : VBA help: Copy, offset, add cells, repeat, all on one button?

JLSillitoe
07-23-2014, 08:21 AM
Hello everyone,
Okay so I'm rather new to excel and slowly getting the hang of it. However I am LOVING the very little that I know about macros! I really want to learn more but I've been a little stuck for the last 2 days trying to make a macro that will be activated by a button. So here's my dilema:

For my tour operation I have a chart set up (range B6:R17) with formulas to calculate a final selling rate for excursions based on different values put in by a user. I want to be able to press a button above my chart that will, when pressed, make a copy of the same exact chart below the original (to a new range of B20:R31) The chart is found inside of a larger work "square" where other date is represented concerning the particular excursion, including the name of the excursion, ect..

So here's the tough part, the spread sheet is full of the same repeated work "square" being used for A LOT of other excursions and their data.

I would like, that when pressed, this button could also run a macro that would somehow create the space needed to fit the newly copied chartunderneath the original work "square" without deleting the data already entered in the other work "squares" below. Maybe by creating more cells that would "shift down" the other work "squares"?

There's also one more thing.. Next to this button is an open cell (G4) where the user can enter a number representing the number of passengers that will be going on the excursion (important when making the calculation). The data in (G4) is copied and pasted over the data originally entered in the fistchart (E8) when the button is pressed and a copy is made.