PDA

View Full Version : Solved: Combining Two Documents

mgonzalez07
09-05-2005, 04:55 PM
I need to write the code so when a user fills a form and they run the macro the content of some specific Form Text Boxes are inserted into specific form text boxes in another template. I asked something similar but it was going from Word to Excel. I'm new with VBA so I'm having trouble writing the code for Word to Word.

Anne Troy
09-05-2005, 09:56 PM
Why do you have "another" template? Why not "this" template? Could you provide sample file(s)? A lot more information would be be helpful. :)

fumei
09-06-2005, 08:37 AM
And are you talking about real templates, or documents?

MOS MASTER
09-06-2005, 10:29 AM
This seams like a design problem that could be better managed so I'd love for you to tell more about what you're trying to accomplish. :yes

mgonzalez07
09-06-2005, 02:41 PM
This is what I have for going from Word to Excel.

Option Explicit

Sub WordExcel()

Dim AppExcel As Object
Dim Wkb As Object

Set AppExcel = CreateObject("Excel.Application")
Set Wkb = AppExcel.Workbooks.Open(FileName:="C:\Documents and Settings\Compaq_Owner\Desktop\Payments.xlt")
Wkb.sheets("Sheet1").Range("B8").Value = ActiveDocument.FormFields("Text1").Result
Wkb.sheets("Sheet1").Range("B14").Value = ActiveDocument.FormFields("Text2").Result
Wkb.sheets("Sheet1").Range("B15").Value = ActiveDocument.FormFields("Text3").Result
Wkb.sheets("Sheet1").Range("B16").Value = ActiveDocument.FormFields("Text4").Result
Wkb.sheets("Sheet1").Range("D14").Value = ActiveDocument.FormFields("Text5").Result
Wkb.sheets("Sheet1").Range("B9").Value = ActiveDocument.FormFields("Text9").Result
Wkb.sheets("Sheet1").Range("B10").Value = ActiveDocument.FormFields("Text10").Result
Wkb.sheets("Sheet1").Range("D11").Value = ActiveDocument.FormFields("Text12").Result
Wkb.sheets("Sheet1").Range("F11").Value = ActiveDocument.FormFields("Text13").Result