PDA

View Full Version : Sleeper: Code for Formulas & Input data via Userforms

cortiz1bog
09-06-2005, 09:34 PM
I have a very heavy workbook fill with formulas, since I started to know about VBA, I notice that I can write the formula while recording the macro and then have the code do the work without leaving the formula in cell, all I need in the cell is the actual value but not the formula, which is why the workbook is so heavy.

Since I am new at it, I make a test with the following code, which need lots of improvement as an example, can somebody give an idea how to improve the code, I know I am repeating myself in the code, but have no idea how else to do it...

ActiveCell.FormulaR1C1 = _
"=IF(AND(RC3>=INFORME!R2C3,RC3<=INFORME!R2C6),R2C2,""NO"")"
Selection.Copy
Selection.PasteSpecial Paste:=xlValues, Operation:=xlNone, SkipBlanks:= _
False, Transpose:=False
Application.CutCopyMode = False
End Sub

I have made some user-forms for the user to input the data:
should the above code for the formulas, go together with the code for the user-form?

Need some direction as to how to put it all together

The objective is to input data into different sheets via user-forms and have a code for the actual formulas, but without leaving the formulas on the sheets. In which order and how o tie everything together?

Thanks

Cesar

royUK
09-07-2005, 12:51 AM
Can you explain exactly what you want to do, I don't think that you need a Formula at all. Probably an IF statement in the VBA.

cortiz1bog
09-07-2005, 06:26 AM
Thanks for your reply Roy.

1.- I have 4 sheets to input data - Each sheet has several columns, about 12-15 - Each cell of the columns has a formula, the formulas find information and data, names and values from 3 other sheets and a 8th sheet that keeps track of all the cum?s from all the sheets. ok so far...

2.- Since I have so many formulas in each cell, I think, that is why the workbook is so heavy and slow, my idea only... Each sheet has about 1500 rows, on & on.