PDA

View Full Version : VBA code to transfer data to different workbooks

Pancakes1032
10-18-2014, 04:36 PM
Hello, I really hope someone can help me out, I've been trying to figure this out for days. I'm really new to this and am trying to understand and learn but also am in need of getting this to work asap. Below is what I am trying to do.

I have Workbook 1 (Master log) needs to be able to send data from sheet 2 columns B through J to multiple workbooks (Workbook 2/employee 1's log) on sheet 1 of workbook 2 in those same columns (B-J) and I mean like 20 different ones workbooks eventually. There will be multiple Employee logs that will send data to the Master log according to specific sheets. For example the Master log will have 20 sheets, one for each employee, so employee 1's log (which we will reference as workbook 2) will send data to the Master log sheet 2 and Employee 2's log will send data to the Master log sheet 3. Then Workbook 2 (and all other employee workbooks) needs to be able to send data from sheet 1 Columns K through Q to Workbook 1 (Master log) to their specific sheets (example, employee 1 will send data to sheet 2 and employee 2 will send data to sheet 3) in columns K through Q as well.

I also need a code to be able to get a code that can do the same type of thing but for rows instead of columns.

Also I am pretty new to this and don't speak code yet. So having these---> () blank and expecting me to know what to put in there won't help because I genuinely don't know if something goes in there or not and I wouldn't know what to put so please try to dumb it down if possible.
Thank you a TON if you can help me can help me!

I have also created dummie workbooks so that you can see what I am trying to do as an example. I also have another big help question, but for right now this is definitely the most important thing to get to work for me.

SamT
10-19-2014, 07:12 AM
To insure understanding, I am restating your requirements

You have