PDA

View Full Version : New error in previously working VB code

worthm
01-14-2015, 03:49 PM
Hello,
I'm using MS Office 2010 and I don't know if this is the correct location for this post. Thanks in advance for any help.

Up until around Thanksgiving 2014 this code worked fine. Now it gives an error message when I run it. I am using a macro button to run a piece of code (see attached) that exports all sheets of the tab (except the current one) to a PDF file and it names each file with the same name as the sheet name. I have about 20 sheets and each saves to a PDF file.

The first attachment below shows the code and the highlighted piece is where the error apparently lies. The second attachment shows the error message. I am not a programmer.

I've copied the code from a helpful website and it is exactly as it was given to me. I've heard that in December 2014 Microsoft rolled out an update to all users which protects against a remote user access problem and that update may be causing this issue. I've already had my IT dept follow the suggested steps to delete all of the .exd files. The problem persists. Can anyone help me fix this issue? Im on the verge of rolling this dashboard out to about 100 users and Ive got to be able to export to PDF in one click. Thanks again for any help

Aussiebear
01-14-2015, 07:32 PM
Not absolutely sure but if you follow this link it may help your IT department overcome the issue. Seems a recent update released by Microsoft may be responsible.http://excelmatters.com/2014/12/10/o...ivex-controls/ (http://excelmatters.com/2014/12/10/office-update-breaks-activex-controls/)

Blade Hunter
01-14-2015, 09:53 PM
The code is correct, maybe a dead reference?

Click Debug on that window then in the window that opens up click the Stop button (looks like a square) then click tools / references

All the ones that are ticked (they will all be at the top) do any of them say "Missing"?

SamT
01-14-2015, 10:23 PM