PDA

View Full Version : VBA: Delete duplicate productid when it finds 3 different criterias

mrfrid
02-18-2015, 01:42 AM
I'm new to vba and if anyone can help me with an excel macro would I be grateful.

the macro shall:
Look for duplicate productid (Column T), when it finds duplicate productid so shall it keep the productid that have the lowest price (Column Q) compared to the highest availability (Column O) and delete all the duplicate productid's that have highest and equal prices, compared with the highest availability.

There are also blank productid in column T that I want to keep and there are a header in the workbook and everything are in one workbook/sheet.

Look for duplicate productid.
Shall delete all duplicate productid with highest and/or equal prices that have the lowest availability.

Column T = Productid
Column Q = Price
Column O = Availability

I hope someone can help me with this macro.

Yongle
02-25-2015, 07:53 AM
Hi
I am not sure what you are asking for. Is availability a number or a code (low, medium, high).
Will there only be one record left for the productID after removing duplicates?
Please post worksheet with example of productID with several duplicates and mark up ones to be deleted and ones to be kept.
thank you
Yon

mrfrid
02-25-2015, 08:51 PM
Hi
I am not sure what you are asking for. Is availability a number or a code (low, medium, high).
Will there only be one record left for the productID after removing duplicates?
Please post worksheet with example of productID with several duplicates and mark up ones to be deleted and ones to be kept.
thank you
Yon

all 3 columns are numbers, T = EAN (numbers), O = Stock (numbers), Q = Price (numbers).
yes, there shall only be one record left after delete dublicates, the one with lowestprices and highest stock.

I have marked the "Keep" entires green and "Delete" entries red in the attached file.

Yongle
02-26-2015, 03:04 AM