PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Sub-Procedure or Sub-Routine....??



j6g
03-08-2015, 09:00 AM
Hello Team,

Which one is correct....

Sub-Procedure

or

Sub-Routine

Regards,
J6G

mjf55
03-08-2015, 11:49 AM
Microsoft calls them Sub Procedures. msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/831f9wka.aspx

But consider this : What's in a name? That which we call a rose by any other name would smell as sweet.

Aflatoon
03-09-2015, 02:10 AM
Sub is short for Subroutine.

j6g
03-09-2015, 11:43 AM
Many thanks, team. That clears a lot!!

Appreciate it!!

xld
03-09-2015, 02:59 PM
The correct one is Function :)

GTO
03-11-2015, 01:51 AM
The correct one is Function :)

After an awfully long day, a chortle and a stupid grin on my face :-)