PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Copy a block of lines/rows and paste to another worksheet

Ted608
03-30-2015, 07:49 PM
Hi

I am new to Excel and I need some help in writing the code for the following problem:

I would like to transfer a block of lines/rows from 1 worksheet and paste it to another worksheet.
The Range of interested: "A200:A297". Stop copying when it reaches the 1st of two consecutive empty lines/rows.

Thank you for taking the time to read through this and much appreciated for any help.

Yongle
03-31-2015, 03:22 AM
I would like to transfer a block of lines/rows from 1 worksheet and paste it to another worksheet.

Sub CopyRows()'copies rows 200 to 297 from sheet1 to next available rows in sheet2 (does not look for any empty rows)
Dim NextRow As Long
Worksheets("Sheet1").Rows("200:297").EntireRow.Copy
NextRow = Worksheets("Sheet2").Range("A1048576").End(xlUp).Offset(1, 0).Row
Worksheets("Sheet2").Range("A" & NextRow).PasteSpecial xlPasteAll
End Sub

The Range of interested: "A200:A297". Stop copying when it reaches the 1st of two consecutive empty lines/rows.

Sub CopyRows_Until_2BlankRows()
'searches sheet1 row 200 to 297 for next 2 consecutive blank rows
'copies from row 200 to row before first consecutive 2 blank rows
'if 2 blank rows not found, entire range is copied
Dim NextRow As Long
Dim i As Integer
Dim j As Integer
With Worksheets("Sheet1")
For i = 200 To 298
If Application.WorksheetFunction.CountA(Rows(i)) = 0 Then
If Application.WorksheetFunction.CountA(Rows(i + 1)) = 0 Then
j = i - 1
i = 298
End If
End If
Next i
Worksheets("Sheet1").Rows("200:" & j).EntireRow.Copy
End With
End Sub

Ted608
03-31-2015, 06:48 AM
Hi Yongle

Very much appreciation for your quick help! The code work perfectly.
However, how would I change the code so that it does not paste directly on top of other "contents" that I have in the destination "sheet2"?

Thanks again Yongle.

Yongle
03-31-2015, 07:30 AM