PDA

View Full Version : Excel to Email with Attachment (1 line only at a time with button push)

DarinM
04-29-2015, 08:29 AM
Hi guys,

I am a complete noob when it comes to VBA, only have slight knowledge in HTML.

I found this macro online somewhere and have manipulated it to work for my application, however I would love it to be able to populate the email with the cells I want, AND attach an email from a specific location. The location will have multiple files so I will have to point exactly to it, which is not an issue...I can do that manual part. It would be great to have a column for CC emails as well, I can probably figure that part out...

The idea is to have a tracker, my sales managers have events coming up, and I will have visual indicator on when the dates are, and a reminder after 1 week ETC. However, once we hit 1 week to go, I would like to click on that row, select a few drop down messages (1 week reminder message, 1 day message) and ask them to confirm the information in the PDF. Currently the macro sends everything on the line you click, but I haven't been able to understand how to attach an email in this way. Hope you guys can follow along and help me out!

I need the attachment to look at a specific cell in the row I am at, not all of say all column J, or only J3, needs to be the code Cells(ActiveCell.Row, 11) or whatever.

Thanks!

Darin

Attached is the spreadsheet, and the code below.

Private Declare Function ShellExecute Lib "shell32.dll" _
Alias "ShellExecuteA" (ByVal hwnd As Long, ByVal lpOperation As String, _
ByVal lpFile As String, ByVal lpParameters As String, ByVal lpDirectory As String, _
ByVal nShowCmd As Long) As Long

Sub SendEMail()
Dim Email As String, Subj As String, Body As String
Dim Msg As String, URL As String, Attach As String

Attach = Cells(ActiveCell.Row, 10)

Email = Cells(ActiveCell.Row, 7)

Subj = Cells(ActiveCell.Row, 6)

Body = Cells(ActiveCell.Row, 9)

Msg = ""