PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] How can I populate data from other sheets onto my main sheet, one below the other?

roxnoxsox
06-05-2015, 06:49 AM
Hi, sorry if this has a really simple solution; I'm new to learning VBA and stuck on this issue :/

On my main sheet (named 'Prices') I want to populate A2 to D2 down with the data listed on A2 to D2 down of my other 5 sheets. The data on these 5 sheets will vary in length so if I add new things to it, I'd like the VBA to just copy all the way to the end without having to specify a range. I need a code which will copy these one after the other? So as soon as sheet2 has been copied over, sheet3 will just copy into the next blank cell underneath this.

Does that make sense at all? Sorry if I'm not clear! Please let me know if you need more specific clarification! All help is much appreciated :D

Kenneth Hobs
06-05-2015, 09:56 AM
Add the sheet names to the array and you will be set.

Sub ken() Dim r As Range, rr As Range, rrr As Range, s() As String, i As Integer
s() = Split("Sheet2,Sheet3", ",")

For i = 0 To UBound(s)
Set r = Worksheets("Prices").Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1)
Set rr = Worksheets(s(i)).Range("A2", Worksheets(s(i)).Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp)).Resize(, 4)
r.Resize(rr.Rows.Count, rr.Columns.Count).Value = rr.Value
Next i
End Sub

roxnoxsox
06-08-2015, 06:21 AM
Thank you! This worked perfectly and seems to make sense so hopefully I can adapt this formula to use again in the future :) Many thanks!!

roxnoxsox
06-15-2015, 03:29 AM
UPDATE: I've come across an error - I have dates in column D on my sheets. Most of these are copying over fine (ie. exactly as they are entered). However, some are swapping to American format? So I might have: 12/06/2015 entered but when I run the macro, it copies over as 06/12/2015.