PDA

View Full Version : Basic Help



rmoon
06-12-2015, 06:43 AM
I'm new to VBA so this is super basic but I'm just not sure about this..

I''ve written several codes and then another master code to call them all together and assigned it to a button in the first worksheet of my workbook.

Now that I am all done editing, I'm hoping to run all the code with the click of that button but each time it opens up the Visual Basic app and I have to click run for each specific string.. Is there a way to bypass this and have it work in the background or just run all together?

I created the code to cut down on the amount of clicking through the workbook and I don't want to defeat the purpose of the code by needing to click run again and again.

Any help is much appreciated!

jonh
06-12-2015, 06:57 AM
In the code window select Debug > Clear All Breakpoints

SamT
06-13-2015, 05:08 AM
Post your code for us to look at.

The easiest method is to copy the code in VBA, then click the # icon in the VBAX editor, then press Ctrl+V.

As long as the cursor is between the [ CODE ] Tags, you can paste it any way you like.

You can also type the tags in yourself.

The tags are [CodE ] [ /coDE ] without the spaces. Case doesn't matter.

Putting the tags around your code will format it in a manner making it easier for us to read.