PDA

View Full Version : Macro code for copying Data to next row after a certain period

Shahadat65
09-23-2015, 09:38 PM
Hello everyones,greetings

I will appreciate your helping hands towards me.

I am a novice and not professional in EXCEL MACRO but I have a great thurst to learn EXCEL MACRO,

I am prepareing a automation excel sheet to get data from Dhaka Stock Exchange. Here I am giving the codes in below :
Please put these codes in VBA editor and run. I need help on the following :

1] You will see a ROW 2015 in Year column. Datas are extract in this row from Dhaka stock exchange web site while I run
Macro. I need these data in this row until 31 December,2015. So I want these data will not update any more after 31 December
2015 in this row.

2. I need above datas will update in ROW 2016 from 1st January,2016 and will continue update till 31 December,2016 and this
process will contine like this for 2017 & 2018 and so on year after years.

I will reamin ever garateful to you should you help me with the code, Please send me the code separately and advise me
where I need to set these code,

Thank you in advance for your kind help on this.

Please see attach for code,

Regards,
Shahadat

Trebor76
09-23-2015, 10:19 PM
Hi Shahadat65,

Welcome to VBA Express!!

You don't need a macro, just an IF statement to check what the current year is and only return the desired values if it this year. For example the formula in cell B7 would look like this:

=IF(VALUE(YEAR(NOW()))=VALUE($A$7),IF(AG99="","",AG99),"")

Regards,

Robert

Shahadat65
09-25-2015, 08:04 AM
Dear Mr.Robert,
Many thanks for your kind assistance.
I am working as per your advice and will let you know whether this is working or not,

Thanking you once again for your helping hands,

Regards,
Shahadat
=========================================================================== =================================

Hi Shahadat65,

Welcome to VBA Express!!