PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED:] VBA to keep format when concatenating

isasa74
10-04-2015, 03:40 AM
Hi Guys,

This is my first post in this Forum so I first would like to thanks all of you for the given opportunity.

I need help with a code , that I actually did myself only partially because I'm a very bad beginner with VBA.

At some point of the code I applied a formula to concatenate A:B:C;D:E:F in Sheet2, and in Sheet1 I applied an Index /Match formula to have visualized that concatenation in Sheet1 column J.

Now what I really would need to complete this tool is having the format ( [$€-2] #,##0.00 or $#,##0.00) of Column D & F be added to the concatenation.
I've read a couple of thread about this but I couldn't find a way to adapt the suggested solution to my code, for my poor skill and also because it's not that easy since the entire code must not be messed up by this additional function.

Below the part of the code with the concatenation Formula and then also the entire code:

With Range(.Cells(2, 7), .Cells(LR, 7))
.ClearContents
WkStg = "=IF(ISBLANK(A2),"""",CONCATENATE(A2,"" "",B2,"" "",C2,"" "",""Price"","" "",D2,"" "",""Freight"","" "",E2,"" "",""Duties"","" "",F2,))"
.Cells(1, 1).Formula = WkStg
.FillDown
End With

Entire code

Sub Treat_Currency_Formules()
Application.ScreenUpdating = False
Dim ObjDic As Object
Set ObjDic = CreateObject("Scripting.Dictionary")
Dim LR As Long
Dim WSh1 As Worksheet, WSh2 As Worksheet
Dim I As Long
Dim CheckChar As String
Dim ValD, ValE
Dim WkStg As String
Set WSh2 = Worksheets("Sheet2")
Set WSh1 = Worksheets("Sheet1")
CheckChar = "v"

With WSh2
LR = .Cells(Rows.Count, 1).End(xlUp).Row
'---
For I = 2 To LR
ValD = CurAdj(.Cells(I, 4)): ValE = CurAdj(.Cells(I, 5))
ObjDic.Item(Join(Array(.Cells(I, 1), .Cells(I, 2), .Cells(I, 3), ValD, ValE, .Cells(I, 6)), "/")) = Empty
Next I
'---
.ClearContents