PDA

View Full Version : Help with macros/VBA and formulas - Generating a report & recurring task

Moisttouch
10-27-2015, 01:15 AM
I have a limited knowledge of excel, only what I have taught myself and I have been making a task management spreadsheet in Excel 2007. A lot of the spreadsheet is using a template which I have added to and modified to suit my purpose and a lot of googling though now I am stuck on 3 things because of my limited knowledge of formulas.

1. This issue I am having is generating a ‘report’ showing the completed tasks from a date range. I want to generate this report using a activeX button. I want to report to use predetermined date range and capture the information on all of the rows the dates appear on. Though I want to be able to change the date range so the report can be run at any time. I have looked around for macro/VBA coding examples but having trouble because most use one date or other things and I have limited experience with coding, only what I have taught myself.

Workbook references:
- Date From: 'Task_Manger K6'
- Date To: 'Task_Manger K8’
- The area I want to generate the report from is 'Task_Manger B38:P2200' and the dates are in column 'C' of that range
- Headings location: 'Task_Manger B37:P37'
- Report would generate onto ‘Report A3:E3’ downwards. ( I have created a spreadsheet for the report because that’s how I thought it would work. If that’s wrong happy to change it.

I have tried to make a macro to no avail and the information I am finding online isn't really helping either and I don’t know enough about VBA to do this myself.

2. Also I can’t get my head around the Recurring periods called 'Task Type' formula. I think it is located in 'Task Master Data Column H'. The periods I have used are located 'Data F4:F14'. The template already was using some periods but I need to add more and I have NO idea how to do it.