PDA

View Full Version : [help][Important to learn VBA] export the list of classes from VBA Object libraries

mikeleung110
11-11-2015, 08:23 AM
Actually I am a new starter to study VBA.

I started to learn it by reviewing a lot of examples from different websites/ notes.
However, I found that there are lots of unknown items that I wanna to know and familiar with them.

TO be more efficient to learn the VBA, I tried to browse the web and see if there is any summary of the VBA coding skills, there were, but only has some looping skills and other statement techniques and etc.

What I want to know is that I want to construct a database table to review all of the items that will be appeared in the VBA.

Thereby I went to the libraries of the VBA in the VBA Project and found that there are lots of items and I want to export them in a more systematic table for the sake of effective learning(I want to print this table as a reference notes whenever I am studying the VBA)

Actually I had already known the F1 help can display the each details for each command and examples, however the help window only display one items and show ONLY this items' examples and details. It will be a disaster if I copy & paste every items for every one click and finally to construct a reviewing table.

Here is general idea for the construction of the VBA reference table: (Easy to understand) by attaching a picture

Noted that to view the libraries of the VBA objects,
1) Alt+F11 to open the VBA windows
2) F2 to browse the VBA Object libraries

SamT
11-11-2015, 11:35 AM
Visual Basic For (MS) Applications.

VBA Is written to work with the Object Oriented programs of Microsoft Office. IMO, the best thing to learn first is Object model of Excel. All the MS office applications have an Object Model which is different for each.