PDA

View Full Version : VBA - Vertical organization display on set chart

dfelz
11-17-2015, 03:19 PM
Hello VBA Express team, I am new to this forum, and am looking for some help on a coding dilemma. First some background on the program, i did not write this entire program, it was given to me from a coworker who wanted it modified more to his needs and he knew i have some VBA experience (I am a mechanical engineer, not computer, so codding is not my specialty). I made a majority of the modifications that he wanted but am stuck on this one, that's where you guys and gals come in.

The program takes a list of projects and sorts them by the phase they are in (there are 7 available phases) then locates them horizontally within that phase section on the graph, and depending on the percent complete column, it locates them more precisely horizontally within that section. It takes the total project value and draws a bubble for its marker, and the bubble size is dependent on how big the project value is, then fills in the color for either low, med, or high risk.

What i would like to do is have the program display the projects in the same way they are currently, but dictate the vertical organization dependent on the GM column value. The range will be fixed, from -10% to +30%.

I have attached screen shots of the list where the information is derived and the chart where the program displays the information, as well as the code.

Thank you very much in advance for your help!!

Sub TEST()
Dim ORDER_V, PHASE, LL, PERCENT, X, Y As Double
Dim NAME, PH, RISK As String
Application.ScreenUpdating = False

Sheets("Chart").Select
Application.DisplayAlerts = False
ActiveWindow.SelectedSheets.Delete
Application.DisplayAlerts = True
Sheets("Chart_Form").Visible = True
Sheets("Chart_Form").Copy Before:=Sheets(2)
Sheets("Chart_Form (2)").NAME = "Chart"
Sheets("Chart_Form").Select
ActiveWindow.SelectedSheets.Visible = False

AC_ = ActiveCell.Address