PDA

View Full Version : Split certain cells to multiple sheets IF value

aurelius142
02-08-2016, 07:26 AM
Hi there,

I am trying to make an Excel which automatically split certain cell information throughout multiple sheets based on a cell value. I am not an expert at all with VBA, so I am still learning a lot by checking out other codes.

I have found the code below on the internet and adjusted it a bit.

The code now does automatically split the information to certain cells, however I cannot seem to make it work to split the information to multiple cells:
Split A to sheet3 (sheetname: Info)
Split B to sheet4 (sheetname: Details)
Split C to sheet 5 (sheetname: Prices)

Also I would like to change the sheet1 (the source) to change to sheet2, but if I adjust sheet 1 to sheet 2 the code gives me an error.

I have tried to change Sheet1 to Sheet2 and I also tried to change “Sheet2” to “Info”.
I’ve have also tried to change the Sheet2 at the ElseIf “B” to “Sheet3” and
ElseIf “C” to “Sheet4” but that did not work.

Can someone explain me how I could make it work? Thanks in advance.

Below is the code I use.

Sub copycolumns()
Dim lastrow As Long, erow As Long

lastrow = Sheet1.Cells(Rows.Count, 1).End(xlUp).Row
For i = 2 To lastrow
If Sheet1.Cells(i, 3) = "A" Then
Sheet1.Cells(i, 2).Copy
erow = Sheet2.Cells(Rows.Count, 2).End(xlUp).Offset(1, 0).Row

Sheet1.Paste Destination:=Worksheets(“Sheet2").Cells(erow, 2)

Sheet1.Cells(i, 1).Copy
Sheet1.Paste Destination:=Worksheets("Sheet2").Cells(erow, 3)

Sheet1.Cells(i, 11).Copy
Sheet1.Paste Destination:=Worksheets("Sheet2").Cells(erow, 5)

Sheet1.Cells(i, 4).Copy
Sheet1.Paste Destination:=Worksheets("Sheet2").Cells(erow, 6)

Sheet1.Cells(i, 12).Copy
Sheet1.Paste Destination:=Worksheets("Sheet2").Cells(erow, 7)

Sheet1.Cells(i, 9).Copy
Sheet1.Paste Destination:=Worksheets("Sheet2").Cells(erow, 9)

Sheet1.Cells(i, 10).Copy
Sheet1.Paste Destination:=Worksheets("Sheet2").Cells(erow, 10)

ElseIf Sheet1.Cells(i, 3) = "B" Then